



PRESIDENTIAL ACTIONS

PRESIDENT TRUMP ANNOUNCES CABINET AND CABINET-LEVEL APPOINTMENTS

January 20, 2025

To the Senate of the United States, I nominate

Scott Bessent, of South Carolina, to be Secretary of the Treasury.

Pamela Bondi, of Florida, to be Attorney General.

Douglas Burgum, of North Dakota, to be Secretary of the Interior.

Lori Chavez-DeRemer, of Oregon, to be Secretary of Labor.

Douglas Collins, of Georgia, to be Secretary of Veterans Affairs.

Sean Duffy, of Wisconsin, to be Secretary of Transportation.

Peter Hegseth, of Tennessee, to be Secretary of Defense.

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr., of California, to be Secretary of Health and Human Services.

Howard Lutnick, of New York, to be Secretary of Commerce.

Linda McMahon, of Connecticut, to be Secretary of Education.

Kristi Noem, of South Dakota, to be Secretary of Homeland Security.

Brooke Rollins, of Texas, to be Secretary of Agriculture.

Marco Rubio, of Florida, to be Secretary of State.

Eric Turner, of Texas, to be Secretary of Housing and Urban Development.

Christopher Wright, of Colorado, to be Secretary of Energy.

Tulsi Gabbard, of Hawaii, to be Director of National Intelligence.

Jamieson Greer, of Maryland, to be United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary.

Kelly Loeffler, of Georgia, to be Administrator of the Small Business Administration.

John Ratcliffe, of Texas, to be Director of the Central Intelligence Agency.

Elise Stefanik, of New York, to be the Representative of the United States of America to the United Nations, with the rank and status of Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, and the Representative of the United States of America in the Security Council of the United Nations.

Elise Stefanik, of New York, to be Representative of the United States of America to the Sessions of the General Assembly of the United Nations during her tenure of service as Representative of the United States of America to the United Nations.

Russell Vought, of Virginia, to be Director of the Office of Management and Budget.

Lee Zeldin, of New York, to be Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency.

News		
Administration		

Issues

THE WHITE HOUSE

1600 Pennsylvania Ave NW Washington, DC 20500





Copyright

Privacy

 \uparrow